Published On: Thu, Jun 21st, 2018

News: The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit release times confirmed

The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit will be available to download from Monday, June 25.

News comes by way of the Life is Strange Twitter account, which also confirms specific release times for major regions. Those of you who live in the UK can grab it at 5.00pm BST, while folk across the pond will be able to snap it up from 9.00am PDT/12.00pm EDT.

In case you forgot, The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit is a prequel to the hotly anticipated Life is Strange 2, which we've yet to clap eyes on. However, it's been confirmed that your choices will carry over to the sequel and has direct links to its story.

Obviously, the title is looking very different from the original Life is Strange. This isn't another game featuring Max and Chloe, but something entirely new; you're playing as a superhero-loving 10-year-old boy, for one thing.

Still, it looks very much to capture the same aesthetic as its spiritual predecessor, and evidently the emphasis on player choice is still very much a major selling point.

As for Life is Strange 2, hopefully we'll find out more about the game soon enough.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

VideoGamer.com – All Updates

Leave a comment

News: The Awesome Adventures of Captain Spirit release times confirmed